Written terms

Coop return policy: the terms for a pillow

Illustration of an open carton holding a pillow, with a pile of shredded fill and a blank label beside it
Ordered by what it costs to send the pillow back, then by the longest window, then by price. Each price and term carries the date it was read.
PillowTo send it backPriceBuyTrial nightsReturn windowReturn shipping paid byReturn feeStated loftFirmnessAdjustable byStated fillMaker says it suitsMaker health claimPays us?
Coop Original Adjustable PillowReviewCheck priceFree, fee not statedRead 2026-11-06$88.772026-11-06Check price100100 daysThe makernot statednot statedmedium-firmAdd or remove fillcross-cut memory foam and microfiberside, back, or stomach sleeperAbout neck painNo study of this pillow on fileNo
Coop Adjustable Latex PillowCheck priceFree, fee not statedRead 2026-11-06$148.622026-11-06Check price100100 daysThe makernot statednot statednot statedAdd or remove fillCross-cut Talalay Latex Foam and Polyester MicrofiberSide, back, and combination sleepersAbout neck and backNo study of this pillow on fileNo

Coop gives 100 days and a pre-paid label, and states nothing about the pillow’s condition

Coop Sleep Goods says “We have a 100-day return policy for all our products.” For its flagship adjustable model, it sells the same period as a “100-Night Sleep Better Guarantee”. The window is 100, whether you count it in days or nights.

The maker’s page lists the price as $88.77, and the table above shows the full row. Coop’s own wording on shipping is “we will send you a pre-paid return label”.

What the record does not hold is the state the pillow must be in. The pages we read give no rule on tags, covers, washing or how much fill may be missing. That gap matters for this pillow in particular, because the pillow is adjustable: you add or remove fill to set the height. A reader who has already taken fill out has no stated answer on whether that counts against a return.

So the safe habit is plain. Keep the fill, the cover and the order email together until you have decided. Ask Coop in writing what it accepts before you ship anything. This page does not guess at a rule the maker has not published.

The maker pays return shipping, and no fee is stated

Who pays is the clearest part of the policy. Coop sends a pre-paid label, so the cost of postage sits with the maker and not with you. Our ledger records “Free, fee not stated” for this pillow.

The second half of that phrase deserves care. A pre-paid label settles postage.

It does not settle whether anything is deducted from the refund. Coop’s pages name no return fee, no restocking charge and no deduction. The record holds no figure for one, so this page gives none.

Silence on a fee is not a promise of a full refund. Where a maker does promise one, it says so in words. Saatva does, as the comparison below shows. Coop’s pages carry no such sentence.

The practical reading is this:

  • Postage: paid by Coop, through a pre-paid return label.
  • Fee: none stated on the pages read, and no figure recorded.
  • Refund amount: the record holds no statement of it, so confirm it with Coop before you ship.

Against Saatva, Coop’s window is longer and its price lower, but Saatva states the fee

Coop gives 100 days at $88.77 where Saatva gives 45 nights at $165, but only Saatva writes “No restocking fees”. Both makers pay return shipping, so they differ in the window, the price and how much each says about fees.

TermCoop Original Adjustable PillowSaatva Latex Pillow
Window100 days45 days
Return shippingPre-paid label from CoopFree return shipping
Return feeNot statedNo restocking fees
Price, read 2026-11-06$88.77$165

Coop’s window is 100 days and Saatva’s is 45 nights, so Coop gives more than twice as long to decide. Coop’s price is $88.77 against Saatva’s $165. On those two figures, Coop is the better deal on paper.

Saatva wins on clarity. Its page says “return for a full refund with free return shipping within your 45-night home trial” and adds “No restocking fees”. A buyer who wants every deduction ruled out in writing finds that sentence with Saatva and not with Coop.

The pillows also differ, and the policy is only part of the choice. Coop’s is a medium-firm, adjustable pillow of cross-cut memory foam and microfiber, with its fill added or removed. Saatva’s is shredded natural latex, in standard and high loft. For help choosing between them by how you sleep, see the side sleeper guide or the neck pain guide.

A longer window does not help if the maker declines the return. The next section covers the one place the record says that happened.

Trustpilot shows 10 reviews and a 2.6 rating, with one refused return inside the window

Trustpilot, saved on 2026-10-26, shows Coop Sleep Goods at 2.6 stars from 10 reviews. That is a small count, and it covers the whole shop, not only pillows. Treat it as a signal and not a measure.

One of the 10 concerns a return. It is a 1-star review dated 2026-01-13. The buyer wrote that they bought for the “100-night sleep guarantee”, contacted Coop within the window, followed the stated process, and had the return denied. This is one buyer’s account, and the record holds no reply from Coop.

The other reviews that touch on service describe orders that had not arrived, or emails and calls that went unanswered. Those are delivery and support complaints, not return complaints, and they carry dates from 2021 to 2026-10-20. The saved reviews hold no other one about a return, and none that describes a refund being paid.

What to take from this: the written policy says 100 days, and one buyer says it was not honored. The count is too low to say how often that happens. If you buy, contact Coop early in the window, keep your messages, and keep the pre-paid label email.

Our returns hub sets the other makers’ terms in one place, and how we check says how these figures were read.

Get Coop’s fee and condition terms in writing, or take Saatva’s stated terms

Ask Coop for its fee and condition terms in writing before you order, or buy the pillow whose terms are already written down. The window is 100 days and postage is paid by Coop, but no fee or condition rule is published on the pages read. The Trustpilot record shows one refusal.

If those gaps matter to you, Saatva’s 45 nights with “No restocking fees” is the better-documented policy, at $165. If the longer window and the $88.77 price matter more, Coop’s terms are looser but longer.

Frequently asked questions

How long do I have to return a Coop pillow?

You have 100 days to return the Coop Original Adjustable Pillow, going by Coop Sleep Goods' pages read on 2026-11-06. The same pages call it a 100-Night Sleep Better Guarantee.

Does Coop charge for return shipping?

No, Coop Sleep Goods says it will send a pre-paid return label for the Original Adjustable Pillow, as read on 2026-11-06. The pages state no return fee either way, so the record holds no fee figure.

What condition does a Coop pillow have to be in to be returned?

The Coop Sleep Goods pages we read hold no statement of the state a pillow must be in. Ask Coop before you send it, and keep the order email.

Is Coop's return policy better than Saatva's?

On window and price, yes: Coop gives 100 days at $88.77 for the Original Adjustable Pillow, and Saatva gives 45 nights at $165 for its Latex Pillow, both read on 2026-11-06. Saatva states 'No restocking fees', which Coop's pages do not say either way.

Sources

  • Trustpilot, : Coop Sleep Goods profile: 2.6 rating from 10 reviews, saved 2026-10-26.
  • Coop Sleep Goods, : return terms, 2 products
  • Coop Sleep Goods, : price and return terms and stated fit, Coop Adjustable Latex Pillow
  • Coop Sleep Goods, : price and return terms and stated fit, Coop Original Adjustable Pillow
  • Saatva, : price and stated fit, Saatva Latex Pillow
  • Saatva, : return terms, Saatva Latex Pillow