Written terms

Casper return policy: the terms for a pillow

Illustration of a pillow going into an open carton beside a roll of packing tape
Ordered by what it costs to send the pillow back, then by the longest window, then by price. Each price and term carries the date it was read.
PillowTo send it backPriceBuyTrial nightsReturn windowReturn shipping paid byReturn feeStated loftFirmnessAdjustable byStated fillMaker says it suitsMaker health claimPays us?
Casper Original PillowReviewCheck priceFree, fee not statedRead 2026-11-06$67.502026-11-06Check pricenot stated30 daysThe makernot stated9 innot statedremove the insertPolyester microfibersall sleepersAbout neck painNo study of this pillow on fileNo

Casper gives you 30 days from delivery to send the Original Pillow back for a full refund. It says it covers the return shipping. That is the whole of what Casper’s page states, and this page reads it closely instead of guessing at the rest.

The figures come from Casper’s own pillow page, read on 2026-11-06. The maker’s rows above show them next to the price of $67.50.

A return policy is easy to skim and easy to misread. A short window or a fee taken from the refund can turn a cheap pillow into an expensive mistake.

The sections below take the questions in the order a buyer asks them.

What does Casper promise, and in whose words? Who pays, and what comes out of the refund? How does that sit beside Saatva? And what does Casper’s page leave unstated?

If you are still choosing a pillow, how to choose a pillow covers the fit. The returns hub puts other makers’ terms side by side. Here the job is narrower: the Casper terms, stated at the precision the sources give.

Casper allows 30 days from delivery, and the page names no condition for the pillow

Casper’s page reads: “full refund within 30 days of delivery”. That is the window.

It is counted in days from delivery, not in nights of use. Casper’s wording ties the refund to the delivery date, so the days run whether or not you have slept on the pillow.

Think of it like a library loan. The due date is stamped the day you pick the book up, not the day you start reading. A slow start costs you days.

If your pillow sits in a hallway for a week before you open it, those seven days are already gone from the 30.

Take two buyers who both order the Original Pillow. The first opens the box on delivery day and sleeps on it that night. The second leaves the box by the door for a week.

Both hold the same 30-day window, counted from the same kind of date. Buyer one has the whole stretch to decide. Buyer two has spent seven days of it before the first night.

Casper’s page says nothing about pausing the clock for a closed box. It says days of delivery, so buyer two should open the pillow soon and decide early.

Why does the delivery date matter? Because it is the day the 30 days begin, so keep a record of when the parcel arrived.

What state must the pillow be in? Casper’s page names no condition. It gives the window and the shipping. It states no rule about a pillow that has been slept on, washed or taken out of its packaging.

We will not fill that gap with a guess. A pillow cannot be tried without being used, but that is an argument and not a quote, and the page does not say it.

Two practical steps follow. When the parcel arrives, note the delivery date, because the 30 days run from it. And if the condition matters to you, ask Casper before you buy and keep the reply.

The pillow itself gives context for why a return might come up. Casper describes the Original Pillow as filled with polyester microfibers and 9 inches uncompressed. It says the insert comes out to adjust it.

Casper also says the pillow supports all sleepers, and its page makes a claim about neck pain. Those are the maker’s claims. The neck pain pillows page treats such claims with care.

For a return, the insert is the useful part. A pillow you can adjust is one you can tune inside the window, before you decide it is wrong.

Casper pays the return shipping, and the page states no fee that comes out of the refund

Casper’s words on shipping are “Ship it at no cost”. The maker pays, so the postage is not yours to cover. On the refund, Casper quotes one phrase, “full refund within 30 days of delivery”, and goes no further.

The page states no return fee. That is different from a page that says there is no fee. Saatva writes “No restocking fees”, which speaks to the absence of a fee. Casper’s page is silent.

So the ledger reads “Free, fee not stated”. We report the silence as silence.

Here is a worked example with the one price we read. The Original Pillow’s sale price was $67.50. Say you pay that, find the pillow too high on day nine and ship it back.

Casper’s stated terms cover that case: inside the 30 days, shipping at no cost, a full refund. Casper’s page names no deduction and no figure for one, so the refund you expect is the $67.50 you paid.

If the amount that arrives is different, the page gives you nothing to point to beyond “full refund”, so ask Casper to explain in writing.

Now run the same case on the dearer pillow. A buyer pays $165 for Saatva’s Latex Pillow and sends it back inside the 45-night trial.

Saatva’s page states free return shipping, a full refund and no restocking fees. Expecting $165 back, that buyer has Saatva’s own words to point to if less arrives.

Casper’s buyer expects $67.50 back, with one phrase fewer to quote. Shipping is no difference, since both makers pay it. What differs is that Saatva writes the absence of a fee down and Casper does not.

Money at stake differs too. Shortfall on a $165 pillow is a larger sum than on a $67.50 one, which is a fair reason to read the fee line before you pay.

Three things to do before you ship it back:

  1. Note the delivery date, because the window is counted from it.
  2. Read the confirmation email for the return label or instructions.
  3. Check the refund against the price you paid, and if it is lower, ask Casper why in writing.

None of these steps are Casper’s rules. They are how a buyer protects a refund when a policy states a window and free shipping and says nothing about fees.

Saatva states 45 nights and no restocking fees, against Casper’s 30 days

Saatva’s Latex Pillow states a 45-night home trial and no restocking fees, where Casper’s Original Pillow states 30 days from delivery and no fee either way. Saatva’s page says you can “return for a full refund with free return shipping within your 45-night home trial”.

Its price was $165, against Casper’s $67.50.

TermCasper Original PillowSaatva Latex Pillow
Window30 days from delivery45-night home trial
Return shippingShip it at no costFree return shipping
Return feeNot statedNo restocking fees
Price$67.50$165

Saatva states the absence of a fee where Casper says nothing. Both makers pay the return shipping.

The units differ. Casper’s figure is days from delivery and Saatva’s is nights of trial. We set them side by side as the makers state them and do not convert one into the other.

Which trade suits you depends on how you buy. A buyer who knows the shape they want may prefer Casper’s lower price and its 30 days. A buyer who is unsure, and who wants the fee stated in writing, gets more from Saatva’s 45 nights.

Saatva’s pillow is also a different product, which Saatva lists as shredded natural latex. The comparison is of the terms, not of the pillows.

For more than two makers, the returns hub lists the rest of the ledger. How we check says how each figure was read and when.

Casper’s page states no condition, fee or refund time

Casper’s page names no condition the pillow must meet, no return fee, no restocking charge and no refund time. It gives a window, free shipping and a full refund, and stops there.

Where one of the missing items matters to your decision, treat it as an open question and ask Casper before you order.

A short list of questions to put to Casper in writing, each one a gap in its page:

  1. Is a pillow that has been slept on accepted inside the 30 days?
  2. Does any fee come out of the refund, and if so how much?
  3. How long after the return does the refund take to arrive?

Keep any reply with your order confirmation. Once Casper answers, you hold a term you can quote, which beats any guess made here.

This page also holds no count of buyers who returned a Casper pillow, no review count about returns and no Trustpilot profile for Casper. So it does not say what buyers report about Casper’s returns.

The ledger row also shows that Casper does not pay us. The how we make money page explains what that flag means.

The short version is this. Casper’s stated terms are a 30-day window from delivery and free return shipping. Everything past those two facts, and the quoted full refund, is unstated.

That is a usable policy for a $67.50 pillow, as long as you go in knowing which parts are written down and which are not.

Frequently asked questions

How long do I have to return a Casper pillow?

You have 30 days from delivery to return the Casper Original Pillow for a full refund, according to Casper's own page. Casper words it as a full refund within 30 days of delivery, so the clock starts at delivery and not at the first night you sleep on it.

Does Casper charge to send a pillow back?

No return shipping charge is stated for the Casper Original Pillow, because Casper's page says to ship it at no cost. The page states no return fee either way, so it gives no fee figure.

Is the Casper return window longer than Saatva's?

No, Casper's 30 days for the Original Pillow is shorter than the 45-night home trial Saatva states for its Latex Pillow. Saatva also states no restocking fees, which Casper's page does not say either way.

Does the pillow have to be unused to be returned to Casper?

Casper's page states no condition for the Original Pillow, so it does not say whether a slept-on pillow is accepted. It gives the 30-day window and the free shipping, and it names no state the pillow must be in.

How much do I get back when I return a Casper pillow?

Casper promises a full refund on the Original Pillow within 30 days of delivery, and it names no deduction. The sale price read on 2026-11-06 was $67.50, so compare any refund with the price you paid and ask Casper in writing if the two differ.

Is there a restocking fee on a Casper pillow?

Casper's page states no restocking fee and no return fee, and it does not say there is none either. Saatva's page does state it, in the words No restocking fees.

Sources

  • Casper, : Casper's returns page: the return window and the shipping terms.
  • Casper, : price and return terms and stated fit, Casper Original Pillow
  • Saatva, : price and stated fit, Saatva Latex Pillow
  • Saatva, : return terms, Saatva Latex Pillow