Written terms

Saatva pillow return policy: 45 nights, free return shipping, no restocking fee

Illustration of two pillows of different heights in front of a closed carton
Ordered by what it costs to send the pillow back, then by the longest window, then by price. Each price and term carries the date it was read.
PillowTo send it backPriceBuyTrial nightsReturn windowReturn shipping paid byReturn feeStated loftFirmnessAdjustable byStated fillMaker says it suitsMaker health claimPays us?
Saatva Latex PillowReviewCheck priceFree, no feeRead 2026-11-06$1652026-11-06Check price4545 nightsThe makerNone4 to 7 inmedium firmnessnot statedShredded natural latexAll sleep positionsAbout neck discomfortNo study of this pillow on fileNo
Saatva Graphite Memory Foam PillowCheck priceFree, no feeRead 2026-11-06$1652026-11-06Check price4545 daysThe makerNone4 to 7 inmediumnot statedShredded memory foam and natural latex foam coreAll sleep positionsNone recordedNo

Saatva gives you 45 nights to decide on its Latex Pillow and sends no bill for the trip back. Its pages promise a full refund with free return shipping inside a 45-night home trial. They also state that Saatva charges no restocking fees. For a pillow priced at $165, the stated cost of a failed trial is $0.

This page reads those terms closely. It covers the window, the gap in the record about the pillow’s condition, who pays, and how Layla’s terms compare. The table above holds the figures. The sections below explain what they mean before you click buy.

The question behind a pillow return is rarely money alone. It is whether you will still have time to decide when the pillow finally tells you something. A pillow can feel fine early and wrong later, so the window’s length and its cost matter most, and Saatva states both.

For how we read a maker’s page and date it, see how we check. For other makers’ terms in one place, see pillow returns.

Saatva’s window is 45 nights, counted inside the home trial

The window is 45 nights for the Saatva Latex Pillow. Saatva’s page calls it a “45-night home trial on all bedding”, and the return line sits inside that trial. The refund line names the same window and the same free shipping.

Two points about that wording matter if you are deciding whether to buy.

First, the unit is nights. Saatva words the trial in nights, and the trial is the window. The page we read describes no separate, longer period after the trial ends. The plain reading is that you decide inside the 45 nights.

Second, the trial covers “all bedding”, which is the maker’s own phrase. The pillow is one product under it. We found no pillow-only rule that changes the window, so you need not hunt for a special clause.

A pillow is judged over a handful of nights. Saatva lists a shredded natural latex fill, with a loft of roughly 4-5 inches for Standard and roughly 6-7 inches for High Loft. Whether that height suits your neck is the question the trial exists to answer. Forty-five nights lets you try your usual position and a few off nights.

The same logic applies to firmness. Saatva describes the pillow as medium firmness with responsive support, and says it suits all sleep positions. Those are the maker’s claims, so the trial is where you test them against your own neck and shoulders.

The record does not say when the 45-night count starts, whether at delivery or at first use. Saatva’s wording says only “within your 45-night home trial”. If the start date matters to you, confirm it on Saatva’s page and note the delivery date.

What the record does not hold about the pillow’s state

The record holds no rule for the state the pillow must be in. Saatva’s pages, as we captured them, say nothing about whether it must be unwashed, in its packaging or free of stains. We do not fill that gap with a guess.

Before you rely on a full refund, read Saatva’s own return page for those rules. A rule missing from one page may sit on another.

Saatva pays return shipping and states no fee, so a return costs $0 by its words

Saatva pays. Return shipping on this pillow is free by Saatva’s words, and its pages state “No restocking fees”. Those two lines are the whole answer to who pays and what comes out of the refund.

Take them one at a time.

  • Return shipping: the maker pays, so you buy no label and pay no carrier.
  • Restocking fee: none, so the stated deduction from the refund is $0.
  • Refund: full, against a price on Saatva’s page of $165 when we read it.

Put together, a return inside the 45 nights should come back as $165 minus nothing, if the maker’s wording holds in your case. We say “if” because our record holds no condition rules, and a refund can depend on them. The figures themselves are clear: window 45 nights, return shipping free, fee $0.

One more case is worth naming. Suppose a High Loft pillow turns out too tall, or a Standard Loft one too flat. The record describes no exchange for this pillow, so treat the trial as a return window and not as an adjustment service. The record states no way for the buyer to adjust this pillow, so the height you choose at checkout is the height you test.

The record holds nothing on starting a return or on refund timing

We hold no step-by-step process for starting a Saatva return, and no figure for how long the refund takes to arrive. Saatva’s pages, as we captured them, state the window, the shipping and the fee. They say nothing we recorded about who to contact, what to send or when the money returns.

Treat those two as open questions. Before you order, find them on Saatva’s own return page, and write down the order confirmation details you will need. A full refund is the stated outcome. The timing of that refund is not.

Layla allows 30 nights against Saatva’s 45, and both state free returns

Saatva’s 45 nights is longer than Layla’s 30 on the pages we read. Layla’s BioCrystal Side Sleeper Pillow carries a sale price of $149. Layla’s wording is “return it within 30 nights for a full refund”, beside “Free Shipping | Free Returns | 30 Night Trial” and “no return or return-shipping fees”.

Side by side, the terms differ only in the window and the price.

Saatva Latex PillowLayla BioCrystal Side Sleeper Pillow
Window45 nights30 nights
Return shippingFree, paid by SaatvaFree, paid by Layla
Return feeNone statedNone stated
Price read$165$149

If you want the longer of these two trials and accept $165, Saatva’s wording gives you 45 nights. If you want the lower price and 30 nights is enough to know, Layla’s $149 is the figure to weigh.

A longer window is not a better pillow. It is more time to find out whether the pillow works, which matters most when you are unsure.

Take a buyer still undecided once Layla’s 30 nights have run out. Under Layla’s wording the window has closed. Under Saatva’s wording, with 45 nights, the window can still be open. That is the whole practical difference between the two stated terms, and it only counts if you are the kind of sleeper who needs the extra time.

If you already know you want a side sleeper pillow, our side sleeper pillows page covers lofts and makers.

Saatva sits below other makers in the record, including these three

Saatva sits below other makers in the record, including these three, on window length, so 45 nights is not the longest stated term. Tuft & Needle states a 100-night sleep trial for its Original Foam Pillow at $80. Coop Sleep Goods states a 100-day return policy for its Original Adjustable Pillow at $88.77. Quince states 365 days from delivery for its Luxe Goose Down Pillow at $124.

MakerWindowReturn shippingPrice
Saatva45 nightsFree, paid by Saatva$165
Tuft & Needle100 nightsFree returns$80
Coop Sleep Goods100 daysPre-paid return label$88.77
Quince365 daysPrepaid shipping label$124

Read the units before you compare. Saatva and Tuft & Needle count nights, Coop and Quince count days, and Quince counts from delivery. Quince’s window covers “most items”, so a pillow’s own terms are the line to check there.

Saatva’s $165 is the highest price in this set, and its window is the shortest of the four. The longer windows belong to the cheaper pillows. That is a fact about stated terms only, not about how any of these pillows sleeps.

No counted source holds buyer return reports, so this page gives no figure

The record holds no count of buyers’ return experiences for Saatva. We captured no Trustpilot profile for this page, so we give no figure for how many buyers report a smooth or a difficult return. A claim like that needs a counted source with a date, and we have none for this pillow.

Read the condition rules first, then plan the trial inside the 45 nights

Two checks fit a purchase decision, in order, and a third keeps your proof.

  1. Read Saatva’s return page for the condition rules, since this page holds none.
  2. Plan your trial inside the 45 nights, so the window does not run out unnoticed.
  3. Keep the order confirmation.

None of these costs anything, and the stated return shipping and fee are both zero.

Frequently asked questions

What is Saatva's pillow return policy?

Saatva's Latex Pillow comes with a 45-night home trial, and Saatva's page offers a full refund with free return shipping inside it. The same page states no restocking fees (checked 2026-11-06).

Does Saatva charge to return a pillow?

Saatva states free return shipping and no restocking fees for its latex pillow, per pages dated 2026-11-06. Our record holds no other charge for this pillow.

How long do I have to return a Saatva pillow?

You have 45 nights for the latex pillow, per Saatva's home trial wording dated 2026-11-06. Saatva words the window in nights, not in days from delivery.

What condition must a Saatva pillow be in to be returned?

Our record of Saatva's pages (dated 2026-11-06) holds no rule for the state the latex pillow must be in. Check Saatva's own return page before you wash, cut or discard anything.

Is Saatva's pillow return window longer than Layla's?

Yes. Saatva's Latex Pillow has 45 nights and Layla's BioCrystal Side Sleeper Pillow has 30 nights, both on pages dated 2026-11-06. Both makers state free return shipping and no return fee.

Sources

Show all 11 sources
  • Saatva, : Saatva's trial page: the 45-night home trial and its return terms.
  • Coop Sleep Goods, : return terms, Coop Original Adjustable Pillow
  • Coop Sleep Goods, : price and return terms and stated fit, Coop Original Adjustable Pillow
  • Layla, : price and return terms and stated fit, Layla BioCrystal Side Sleeper Pillow
  • Quince, : price and stated fit, Quince Luxe Goose Down Pillow
  • Quince, : return terms, Quince Luxe Goose Down Pillow
  • Saatva, : return terms, Saatva Graphite Memory Foam Pillow
  • Saatva, : price and stated fit, Saatva Graphite Memory Foam Pillow
  • Saatva, : price and stated fit, Saatva Latex Pillow
  • Tuft & Needle, : return terms, Tuft & Needle Original Foam Pillow
  • Tuft & Needle, : price and return terms and stated fit, Tuft & Needle Original Foam Pillow